3 big life lessons 2015 taught me.

new-years-eve-2015-583221_960_720As we welcomed 2016 with open heart, I reflected on what happened in 2015. How the year did go? Was it full of memories? Was it a dull one? Was it adventurous? Was it as I planned? And when I looked back, I was proud of the accomplishments I made, the risk I took and the people I met. And when I thought deep about what I learned from those moments, I came across three most important things I learned in 2015.
1. You always have time: The most frequent thing people complain about is that they don’t have enough time. From their full time job and family, they don’t have time to do what they want. I have a question for those people. Then what do have time for? To do the things you don’t like? Life is too short and you don’t know when you might end up in regret. I spend daily 10.5 hours in my job including conveyance but I use the remaining time smartly. I listen to inspiring podcast while in bus and read books when in line for shopping or ATM. If you have WILL to do something, you always have TIME.

2. Don’t give up: It’s my fourth year in blogging and don’t have a very large group of readers but I kept going for my passion and this is what I received in my twitter account one day.

Untitled

You have to persist when others give up. Remember this.

3. Go out and get busy: I was tired every time I come from office to meet new people; I was tired early morning to get up early to meet new people but guess what? After I took the first step, I met interesting people who opened up the door of opportunity for me and I landed few speaking gigs and media coverage.
If you just remember these 3 lessons, I bet you are going to rock your 2016. Guys, remember that before you know, the opportunity will pass by. And it’ll go to the person who is willing to do the above three things to do something that matters.
What are you willing to do to make 2016 your best year ever?

Leave a Reply

